CAEP ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Sunday, May 29, 2022 11:45am – 1:00pm – Plenary Room Quebec City Convention Centre



AGENDA

1.	Welcome (2 min.)	Welcome	K. Johnson
2.	Approval of 2022 Agenda <i>(on tables & in app)</i> (1 min.)	Decision	K. Johnson
	Moved: Aimee Kernick		
	Second: Tamara McColl		
	Motion to approve the 2022 agenda was passed by majority		
3.	Approval of 2021 AGM Minutes (on tables & in app) (1 min.)	Decision	K. Johnson
	Moved: Sunil Sookram		
	Second: Judy Morris		
	Motion to approve the 2021 minutes was passed by		
	majority		
4.	2022 Election (1 min.)	Information	K. Johnson
	Aimee Kernick (President-Elect), Robert Primavesi		
	(Director) and Tamara McColl (Director) have been		
	acclaimed.		
	Sunil Sookram (Director) Elizabeth Shouldise (Director)		
	Sunil Sookram (Director), Elizabeth Shouldice (Director) and Patrick Fok (director) have been acclaimed for another		
	2 year term.		
5.	President's Annual Review (5 min.)	Information	K. Johnson
	Town on the Property (Figure)	1.6	C Patrick
6.	Treasurer's Report (5 min.)	Information	C. Patocka
	6.1 2021 Audited Financial Statements		
	(COFA motion for approval)		
	Moved: Peter Toth	Decision	J. McEwen
	Second: Sean Moore		
	Motion to approve the 2021 auditedfinancials was		
	passed by majority		
	6.2 Approval of Auditor for 2022 Statements		
	(COFA motion for approval)		
	Moved: Rafi Setrak	Decision	J. McEwen
	Second: Suneel Upadhye		
	Motion to approve the auditor for the 2022 statements		
	was passed by majority		
			1.6.
7.	Amendment of CAEP Bylaws (10 min.)	Decision	J. Stempien
	7.1 Approval of Chairs of CAEP Sections to serve 2-year		
	term.		
	(By-law committee motion for approval)		
	Moved: Alecs Chochinov		
	Seconded: Judy Morris		
	Motion to approve the Chairs of CAEP sections for 2-year		
	terms was passed by majority		

CAEP ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Sunday, May 29, 2022 11:45am – 1:00pm – Plenary Room Quebec City Convention Centre



AGENDA

	7.2 Approval to update pronouns to reflect gender inclusivity by using gender netural terms in CAEP by-laws. (By-law committee motion for approval)		
	Moved: Chau Pham Seconded: Aimee Kernick Motion to approve the Chairs of CAEP sections for 2-year terms was passed by majority		
8.	CJEM Report (3 min.)	Information	I. Stiell
9.	Academic Section Report (3 min.)	Information	E. Lang
10.	Pediatric Section Report (3 min.)	Information	G. Sangha
11.	Rural, Remote and Small Urban Section (3 min.)	Information	A. Kernick
12.	Resident Section Report (3 min.)	Information	J. Kent
13.	Advocacy Report from Public Affairs	Information	A. Drummond & A. Kapur
14.	Presentations and Announcements (10 min.) Alecs Chochinov, Carolyn Snyder, Sean Moore, Jessica Kent	Information	K. Johnson
15.	Closing Remarks by K. Johnson and M. Howlett (10 min.)	Information	K. Johnson
16.	Motion to Adjourn Moved: Nour Khatib Second: Sunil Sookram Motion to adjourn was passed by majority	Decision	M. Howlett