EM TEACHER OF THE YEAR • EM RESIDENT LEADERSHIP

Announcing the 5th Annual Awards

CAEP EM Teacher of the Year

CAEP CCFP EM Resident Leadership

CAEP FRCP(C) EM Resident Leadership

These awards were created by the CAEP Residents' Section in 1999 as a forum for recognizing both current and future leaders in emergency medicine. I am very pleased to be able to offer these awards again this year. The recipients will be recognized at CAEP Residents' Section Workshop in Edmonton in May 2005.

I am writing now to invite your input. Do you have an outstanding emergency medicine (EM) teacher in your midst? What about residents who have made a meaningful contribution to EM in Canada? Let the country know! These awards were designed to be chosen by Canadian EM residents and staff emergency physicians who have an interest in the future of EM.

Details of the awards, eligibility criteria and information on the nomination process are outlined on the CAEP Web site (www.caep.ca/006.residents/006-03.awards.htm). Nomination letters will be accepted until

5:00 pm EST, April 8th, 2005.

Address nominations letters to: CAEP Residents' Section Awards Committee c/o Canadian Association of Emergency Physicians 1785 Alta Vista Dr., Ste. 104 Ottawa ON K1G 3Y6

Award winners will receive funding to attend the annual CAEP Residents' Section meeting and will be given a plaque bearing the name of the award and the CAEP logo. All nominees will receive acknowledgment in the *Canadian Journal of Emergency Medicine*.

Please spread the word! I hope someone from your program will be among those honoured.

Sincerely,

Carolyn Rosenczweig Chair, CAEP Residents' Section